RSS Feed

1 Month check in

Today marks 1 month since I have been on this new Eat Clean, Train Mean way of life…in my attempt to be some FIT MAMA!!

I have lost a total of 3lbs, which may not seem like a lot to some, but after months and months of no progress I am quite happy with the results.

3 lbs down may show on the scale, but it feels like so much more, clothes are fitting much better with room to spare! I have tons more energy than i used to which is handy when trying to keep up with work, life, a toddler etc.

I have lost 1/2 an inch on my waist and my thighs have trimmed up. I’m also finding i have some more shape in my arms. I can run longer in my cardio sessions, and lift heavier when weight training.

All in all, I am happier than I have been in a long time. I feel like things are falling into place. I enjoy waking up in the morning and getting dresses for work. I enjoy coming home from work, and whipping up a great lean dinner. I enjoy playing with my son and taking long, long walks because I can actually keep up now.

So 1 month down, and many more to come! I will be Some fit Mama!

Leave a Reply

