RSS Feed

A new week, are you up for the challenge?

Mondays have always been like a blank slate for me…however this week, I’m pleased to say I don’t really need it!

Happy Monday!

 

I had a great weekend, worked out, spent quality time with my son, and ATE CLEAN!

I’ve been getting a lot of questions lately on what exactly “eating clean” is.

In the Simplest form, “eating clean” is eating only what nature provides, eliminating anything processed from your diet. Basically, consuming foods at hat are whole, natural, and unprocessed, and made with no artificial ingredients, or preservatives.

 

For example, incorporating in your diet, whole grains, such as whole grain breads instead of white bread, brown rice instead of white, grains such as quinoa, amaranth, steel cut oats, whole fruits and vegetables, legumes, nuts, seeds, lean meats, and fish, etc.

 

I try, and lately have been succeeding, to incorporate the “clean eating” lifestyle at every meal. If it didn’t come from nature, and doesn’t look the way it did in it’s natural form, I don’t eat it.

Now there is one small exception to this, and that is because I weight train frequently. The exception is protein powder. But, I have found a protein powder that works with my clean eating plan, has 30g of protein per serving, and doesn’t have too many unnatural ingredients.

 

So…now that I have shed some light on clean eating, are you up for the challenge?

 

Start day by day, eliminate something processed in your diet, and replace it with something whole.

 

WARNING: Clean eating may result in higher energy, glowing skin, and a better body! 😉

Leave a Reply

